November 21, 2022 Forty-seventh Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby, Enos Loberg and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Smeby, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda and minutes from November 14 & 15, 2022 meetings. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$16,485.50 as per the following schedule. Motion carried.

Doug Arneson	DD#7 Main	Repairs	\$1,200.00
James Rosenberg	DD#19/Lat 7A	Repairs	\$187.50
James Rosenberg	DD#19/Lat 7B	Repairs	\$187.50
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD#2 Main	<b>Prof Services</b>	\$2,501.50
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD#14	<b>Prof Services</b>	\$1,802.50
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD#32	<b>Prof Services</b>	\$158.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD#46/Lat 9	<b>Prof Services</b>	\$957.50
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD#48	<b>Prof Services</b>	\$9,491.00
		<b>Grand Total</b>	\$16,485.50

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve claims in the amount of \$100,638.74 as per the following schedule. Motion carried.

Alliant Energy	Service-Shf	213.92
Aramark	Service-Eng	99.83
Barbara Smith	Election-Aud	200.38
Belinda Borchardt	Election-Aud	196.19
Berge Oil Company	Fuel-Eng	44,231.69
Betty Waddington	Election-Aud	32.00
Bryn Pangburn	Election-Aud	278.26
Callie Flattum	Election-Aud	92.25
Carolyn Nedved	Election-Aud	83.25
Centurylink	Service-Gsr	162.71
Christine Dorenkamp	Election-Aud	197.26
Cintas Corporation	Supplies-Eng	605.32
Connie Moretz	Elections-Aud	193.00
Connie Rosenberg	Election-Aud	196.50
D & L Equipment	Parts-Eng	340.54
Deena Biretz	Election-Aud	175.50
District Ii Supervisors Assn	Edu-Sup	135.00
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Eng	58.67
Five Star Cooperative	Parts-Eng	46.28
Fleetpride	Service-Eng	1,493.40
Gail Read	Election-Aud	221.01

Galls, Llc	Supplies-Shf	107.51
Huber Supply Co Inc	Supplies-Eng	103.57
Janelle Johnson	Election-Aud	41.00
Jason Tritch	Service-San	1,000.00
Jill M Ehrhardt	Election-Aud	171.69
Joe's Collision & Performance Inc	Service-Shf	239.46
John Deere Financial	Supplies	794.28
John Wonsmos	Election-Aud	196.75
Judy Wonsmos	Election-Aud	174.25
Julie Tweeten	Election-Aud	194.13
Karen Abrahams	Election-Aud	61.50
Kathryn Brodersen	Election-Aud	223.25
Kelsey Cook	Election-Aud	177.44
Kirschbaum Elec & Plumbing	Service-Con	2,389.64
Larsen Plumbing & Heating Inc	Service-Gsr	404.88
Lawson Products Inc	Supplies-Eng	1,947.63
Linda Fulton	Election-Aud	198.51
Linda Koschmeder	Election-Aud	195.56
Linda Medlang	Election-Aud	194.38
Lois Low	Election-Aud	126.00
Mail Services Llc	Supplies-Trs	325.52
Malek's Fishermen Band	Service-Vaf	800.00
Manly Junction Signal	Service-Sup	357.61
Marcia Prestegaard	Election-Aud	192.19
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap & Asr	738.22
Mardene S. Lien	Election-Aud	260.25
Marilyn Holt	Election-Aud	106.50
Melinda Holden	Election-Aud	220.63
North Iowa Distributing	Supplies-Gsr	742.50
Northwood Anchor Inc	Service-Sup	488.61
Penny Miller	Election-Aud	155.00
Peopleservice Inc	Service-Wat & Wwt	17,115.00
Pinnacle Quality Insight	Service-Phd	154.50
Plunkett's Pest Control Inc	Service-Con	77.89
Purchase Power	Postage-Trs	161.42
R80 Llc	Fuel-Vaf	75.67
Rebecca M Sogge	Election-Aud	192.19
Rita Baird	Elections-Aud	174.88
Ronald D. Miller	Election-Aud	174.25
Safety Solutions	Service-Eng	500.00
Sandra Holden	Election-Aud	174.25
Sandra Trainer	Election-Aud	242.69
Sara Christianson	Election-Aud	41.00

Sue Hartwig	Election-Aud	189.38
Sustainability Maintained	Service-Sdp	530.20
Thomson Reuters	Supplies-Cta	312.00
Vanguard Appraisals Inc	Service-Asr	400.50
Verizon Wireless	Service-Eng	330.25
Virginia Lovik	Election-Aud	173.50
Visa	Service-Con	1,963.51
Visu-Sewer Inc	Service-Wwt	1,007.50
Waste Management Of Iowa Inc	Service-Sdp	1,750.00
Whks & Co	Service-Eng	2,050.00
Windstream	Service-Eng	8.00
Worth County Engineer	Fuel-Shf	4,552.02
Ziegler Inc	Parts-Eng	5,706.72
	Grand Total	100,638.74

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve salary changes for Alex Lahr at \$18.27/hour and Kim Brown at \$17.27 as submitted by the sheriff. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve the Northeast Iowa Workforce Area Chief Elected Officials Shared Liability agreement. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to adjourn at 8:51 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Mark Smeby
Auditor	Chairperson