July 25, 2022 Thirtieth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby, Enos Loberg and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Smeby, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda and minutes from July 18, 2022 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve Resolution 2022.07.25. Roll call: Stone – Aye, Loberg – Aye, Smeby – Aye. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION FOR PARTICIPATION IN SS4A GRANT APPLICATION Worth County Resolution No. <u>2022.07.25</u>

WHEREAS, as part of the new Federal Transportation Bill, Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA), there is over \$1B of roadway safety funding available in the form of Safe Streets and Roads for All (SS4A) grants. To be an eligible applicant for this new safety funding, a county MUST have an eligible Action Plan in place; and

WHEREAS, the Iowa County Engineers Association (ICEA) plans to apply for a SS4A grant to develop and supply all 99 counties in Iowa with an eligible Action Plan at no cost to the counties. ICEA encourages all 99 counties to participate in this grant application; and

WHEREAS, the Worth County Board of Supervisors will commit to achieve significant declines in roadway fatalities and serious injuries in Worth County; and

WHEREAS, the Worth County Board of Supervisors recognizes the Action Plan and will assist the County Engineer's department in achieving the goal of a dramatic decrease in roadway fatalities and serious injuries and zero roadway fatalities and serious injuries by the years 2030 and 2050, respectively; and

WHEREAS, the Worth County Board of Supervisors, after consulting with the Worth County Engineer, desires to participate in a joint SS4A grant to develop and receive an eligible Action Plan for Worth County.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF Worth COUNTY that this County does hereby request to be included in the statewide SS4A grant to develop Actions Plans for all 99 counties in Iowa.

Resolution adopted this 25th day of July, 2022.

Worth County Board of Supervisors

Mark Smeby Board of Supervisors Chairperson

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, Worth County Auditor

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve claims in the amount of \$130,313.06, as per the following schedule. Motion carried.

A.H. Hermel Vending & Foodservice	Supplies-Shf	17.88
Agvantage Fs Inc	Fuel-Ema	29.29
Alliant Energy	Service-Sdp	146.80
Brian M Kuchay, Md	Ems Contract	100.00
Centurylink	Service-911	8.15
D & L Equipment	Parts-Eng	21.04
Electric Pump Inc	Service-Wwt	2,500.00
Heartland Asphalt Inc	Supplies-Eng	767.81
Heartland Business Systems, Llc	Service-Dap	18,833.25
Intoximeters, Inc	Supplies-Shf	420.00
Joe's Collision & Performance Inc	Service-Shf	83.54
John Deere Financial	Supplies	2,488.30
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap	171.06
Midwest Pipe Supply Inc	Supplies-Eng	2,762.00
Nassco Inc.	Supplies-Gsr	300.97
Northwood Anchor Inc	Service-Eng	66.00
Nsb Bank	Service-Dap	210.15
Paul Ferley	Mileage-Vaf	8.13
Peopleservice Inc	Service-Wat & Wwt	36,829.00
Powerplan	Service-Eng	1,524.30
Reinhart Food Service Llc	Supplies-Shf	280.71
Richard Brumm	Reimb-Eng	58.10
Scp	Supplies-Eng	595.25
Standard Bearings	Parts-Eng	1,241.00
Star Equipment, Ltd	Parts-Eng	1,000.17
Tyler Technologies Inc	Service-Dap	57,179.71
U S Postal Service	Postage-Aud	20.00
United States Treasury	Fee-Ins	219.71
Verizon Wireless	Service-It/Gis	385.66
Visa	Service-Phd	1,105.63
Ziegler Inc	Service-Eng	939.45
	Grand Total	130,313.06

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve the auditor's quarterly report. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve fireworks request for Dave Haugen at his residence on July 23 or 24, weather permitting. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve the use of ARP Funds to purchase new cameras and locks for the doors of county buildings. Total cost is \$388,500.00. The project contract was awarded to Heartland Business Systems. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second	d Stone to adjourn at 9:03 A.M. Motion carried.
Jacki A. Backhaus	Mark Smeby
Auditor	Chairperson