June 20, 2022

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. Enos Loberg, absent. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Smeby, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve today's agenda and minutes from June 13, 2022 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve agreement for DOT-Initiated Detour of Primary Highways onto Local Road (S-56 to S-62). Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$37,251.34, as per the following schedule. Motion carried.

Bolton & Menk Inc	DD 14	Prof Services	\$750.00
Bolton & Menk Inc	DD 32	Prof Services	\$540.00
Bolton & Menk Inc.	DD 48	Prof Services	\$750.00
Bolton & Menk Inc.	DD 72	Prof Services	\$810.00
Bolton & Menk Inc.	DD 72	Prof Services	\$2,290.00
Popp Farm Drainge	DD 32	Repairs	\$607.14
Popp Farm Drainage	DD 34 Lower Main	Repairs	\$902.02
Peterson Excavating & Drainage	DD 34	Repairs _	\$30,602.18
		Grand Total	\$37,251.34

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve claims in the amount of \$726,845.64, as per the following schedule. Motion carried.

A.H. Hermel Vending & Foodservice	Supplies-Shf	195.84
Agvantage Fs Inc	Fuel-Eng	17,842.25
Albert Lea Seed House Inc	Supplies-Eng	1,047.00
All Flags, Llc	Supplies-Vaf	46.91
Alliant Energy	Service-Shf	243.41
Ann Yezek	Election-Aud	192.97
Aramark	Service-Eng	360.51
Barbara Smith	Election-Aud	195.23
Belinda Borchardt	Election-Aud	192.39
Bmc Aggregates Llc	Rock-Eng	4,721.70
Bryn Pangburn	Election-Aud	212.17
C J Cooper & Associates Inc	Service-Eng	105.00
Callie Flattum	Election-Aud	69.49
Cemstone Concrete Materials, Llc	Supplies-Eng	1,112.14
Centurylink	Service-Gsr	128.90
Christine Dorenkamp	Primary 2022	189.38
City Of Fertile	Rutf-Eng	823.74
City Of Grafton	Rutf-Eng	492.37

City Of Hanlontown	Rutf-Eng	212.86
City Of Joice	Rutf-Eng	528.93
City Of Kensett	Rutf-Eng	265.61
City Of Manly	Service-Eng	51.00
Connie Rosenberg	Election-Aud	192.39
Culligan Of Mason City	Service-Gsr	105.30
Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen, P.C.	Service-Sup	1,128.00
Eilertson Repair	Service-Con	20.35
Elizabeth Backhaus	Election-Aud	174.25
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Eng	1,462.81
Fallgatter's Market Inc	Supplies-Con	81.96
Five Star Cooperative	Supplies-Con	375.00
Gail Read	Election-Aud	179.97
Galls, Llc	Supplies-Shf	123.67
Gene Watson	Election-Aud	182.00
Geocomm Inc	Service-911	2,021.00
Glaxosmithkline	Supplies-Phd	388.56
Heartland Asphalt Inc	Supplies-Eng	1,528.80
Hovey's Lawn & Garden	Service-Con	2,050.00
Ia Law Enforcement Academy	Edu-Shf	875.00
Icube	Dues-Dap	200.00
Ip Pathways	Service-Dap	73,331.68
Janelle Johnson	Election-Aud	20.50
Jessica Reyerson	Reimb-Phd	50.00
Jill M Ehrhardt	Election-Aud	151.19
Joe's Collision & Performance Inc	Service-Shf	83.54
John Wonsmos	Election-Aud	193.92
Judy Wonsmos	Election-Aud	171.69
Julie Tweeten	Election-Aud	184.84
Kam Line Highway Markings Llc	Service-Eng	57,934.50
Karen Abrahams	Election-Aud	61.50
Kathryn Brodersen	Election-Aud	188.44
Kim Severson	Election-Aud	169.83
Knudtson Automotive Service	Service-Shf	287.87
Larsen Plumbing & Heating Inc	Service-Shf	464.46
Lawson Products Inc	Supplies-Eng	337.98
Lois Low	Election-Aud	170.30
Manly Junction Signal	Service-Sup	897.63
Marcia Prestegaard	Election-Aud	192.19
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap	234.07
Mardene S. Lien	Election-Aud	171.69
Marilyn Holt	Election-Aud	83.12
Melinda Holden	Election-Aud	169.13

Mercyone North Iowa Occupational Health	Service-Eng	180.00
North Central Ia Regional Economic & Port Authority	Service-Cap	128,000.00
Northwood Anchor Inc	Service-Sup	1,052.49
Penny Miller	Election-Aud	197.21
Ronald D. Miller	Election-Aud	171.69
Rosemary Fredericks	Election-Aud	171.69
Sandra Holden	Election-Aud	183.76
Sandra Trainer	Election-Aud	190.41
Shanan Redinger	Election-Aud	189.38
Shell Rock River Watershed Management Coalition	Service-Org	1,500.00
Sue Hartwig	Election-Aud	183.03
The Rustic Thread	Service-Shf	204.00
Thrifty White Pharmacy	Supplies-Shf	8.28
Triwest Healthcare Alliance	Reimb-Phd	950.41
Veenstra & Kimm, Inc	Service-Ndp	962.10
Verizon Wireless	Service-Eng	186.32
Virginia Lovik	Election-Aud	172.64
Visa	Service-Ema	1,257.25
Waste Management Of Iowa Inc	Service-Sdp	2,650.00
Windstream	Service-Eng	14.18
Winnebago Co Auditor	Service-Soc	1,309.82
Ziegler Inc	Equip-Eng	411,242.05
	Grand Total	726,845.64

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve following the Federal IRS mileage rate which is changing to 62.5 cents per mile starting July 1, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to approve Resolution 2022.06.20 Setting Forth Percentage of Funding for Property Tax Credits & Exemptions for Assessment Year 2021. Roll call: Stone – Aye, Smeby – Aye. Motion carried.

Resolution 2022.06.20

Setting Forth Percentage of Funding for Property Tax Credits & Exemptions for Assessment Year 2021

Whereas, the State of Iowa has appropriated funds for fiscal year July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, which moneys are sufficient to fund fully the various local property tax credits /exemptions,

And, whereas, Iowa Code Section 25B.7 requires local governments to extend to the taxpayers only those portions of the property tax credits/exemptions that are estimated by the Iowa Department of Revenue and Finance to be funded by the state appropriation,

And, whereas the Iowa Department of Revenue and Finance has estimated the percentages of funding for the affected property tax credits/exemptions as follows: Homestead Credit (including Disabled Veteran's Homestead Credit) 100%, Low-income, Elderly, Disabled Credit 100%, Military Exemption 100%,

And, whereas the Iowa Department of Revenue and Finance has estimated the prorated percentages of funding for the affected property tax credits as follows: Agland Credit 20.4037288% and Family Farm Credit 14.4522343%,

Now, therefore, be it resolved pursuant to Iowa Code Section 25B.7 that the property tax credits/exemptions in Worth County for fiscal year July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023 shall be funded as follows: Homestead Credit 100% Disabled Veteran's Homestead Credit 100% Low-Income, Elderly, Disabled Credit 100% Military Exemption 100% Agland Credit 20.4037288% Family Farm Credit 14.4522343%

Adopted this 20th Day of June, 2022.

Mark Smeby, Chairperson Worth County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, Worth County Auditor

Motion Stone/Second Smeby to adjourn at 8:51 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Mark Smeby Chairperson