January 17, 2022 Third Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby, Enos Loberg and A.J. Stone, present.

Smeby led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone, Smeby and Loberg. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the Janaury 17, 2021 board agenda.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the January 10, 2021 board minutes.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$4,332.50, as per the following schedule:

| Hickman, Rebecca S | DD 15 | ROW Payment | \$3,160.00 |
|----------------------------|-----------------------|--------------------|------------|
| Rognes Bros Excavating Inc | DD 3/Lat 8 Open Ditch | Beaver Dam Removal | \$1,172.50 |
| | | Grand Total | \$4,332.50 |

Motion by Loberg, second by Stone, carried to approve claims in the amount of \$64,792.35, as per the following schedule:

| A & I Auto Body Inc | Service-Eng | 5,408.20 |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------|-----------|
| Access Systems Leasing | Service-Dap | 98.50 |
| All States Ag Parts | Parts-Eng | 127.39 |
| At&T Mobility | Service-Shf | 1,429.48 |
| Berge Oil Company | Fuel-Eng | 10,374.82 |
| Brian M Kuchay, Md | Ems Contract | 100.00 |
| Cemstone Concrete Materials, Llc | Sand-Eng | 131.56 |
| City Of Fertile | Rutf-Eng | 1,428.31 |
| City Of Grafton | Rutf-Eng | 853.73 |
| City Of Hanlontown | Rutf-Eng | 369.08 |
| City Of Joice | Rutf-Eng | 1,016.11 |
| City Of Kensett | Rutf-Eng | 510.45 |
| City Of Manly | Serv-Eng | 50.00 |
| City Of Northwood | Serv-Eng | 538.55 |
| Dick's Place Body & Tow | Service-Eng | 675.00 |
| Greve Law Office | Rent & Payroll-Aty | 6,234.08 |
| I35/105 Welcome Center Inc. | Fy22 2nd Qtr H/M Tax-Ndp | 5,464.82 |
| Isacs | Edu-Sup | 60.00 |
| Judy Stevens | Reimb-Asr | 43.00 |
| Kenison Construction Inc | Service-Gsr | 250.00 |
| | | |

| Lexisnexis | Service-Aty | 177.00 |
|--------------------------------|--------------------------|-----------|
| Lutheran Services In Iowa, Inc | Service-Juj | 699.75 |
| Mark Smeby | Mileage-Sup | 174.72 |
| Nelson Family Trust | Rent-Shf | 300.00 |
| Nelson Septic Services Llc | Service-Sdp | 300.00 |
| Northwood Anchor Inc | Renewal-Aud | 40.00 |
| Northwood Sanitation Llc | Service-Gsr | 191.50 |
| Ram Systems | Service-Phd | 720.00 |
| Staples Credit Plan | Supplies | 289.05 |
| Verizon Wireless | Service-Ema | 40.01 |
| Wex Bank | Service-Tra | 1,689.74 |
| Winnebago Coop Telephone Assn | Service-Gsr | 3,148.22 |
| Winn-Worth Betco | Fy22 2nd Qtr H/M Tax-Ndp | 8,197.23 |
| Worth Co Historical Society | Fy22 2nd Qtr H/M Tax-Ndp | 5,464.82 |
| Worth County Fair | Fy22 2nd Qtr H/M Tax-Ndp | 8,197.23 |
| | Grand Total | 64,792.35 |

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the addendum to Agreement for Law Enforcement between Worth County and the City of Kensett.

Motion by Loberg, second by Stone, carried that the following appointments be made: County Board of Health (3-year) – Diane Myli; Commission of Veteran Affairs (3-year) – Philip Hackbart; Weed Commissioner (1-year) – Michael Bode; Conservation Board(5-year) – Terri Reese; County Eminent Domain Compensation Board(1-year) – Realtor: Myron Lupkes, Michael Romig, Julie Robb, Kris Gordon, Clara Hegeland, Chad Nelson, Erin Runde; Owner Operators of Agriculture Property: Keith Braun, David Hengesteg, Steve Davidson, Arlo Rugland, Earl Trenhaile, Erling Myli, Ron Davidson; Owners of City or Town Property: Dick Bruns, David Bang, Terry Steinmetz, Laura Sabby, Jane Podgorniak, Steve Wise, Roger Rustad; Persons Having Knowledge of Property Values: Paul Tenold, Tyson Robb, David Irons, Aaron Carman, Ben Tweeten, Tim Enderson,; Zoning Commission – Jeff Gorball, David Quisley; Zoning Board of Adjustment (5-year) – Steve Butler; Zoning Administrative Officer (5-year) Matt Duve; NW Iowa Care Connections Governing Board (1-year) - A.J. Stone, Enos Loberg; Winn Worth Betco Advisory Board (3-year) – Enos Loberg; Board of Directors – Second Judicial District Department of Correctional Services (1-year) – Enos Loberg, A.J. Stone; NIACOG(1year) – A.J. Stone, Mark Smeby, Rick Scholbrock; Transportation Policy Board (1-year) – Mark Smeby, Melissa Michaelis; NIACOG Revolving Loan Fund Committee (1-year) - Andy Helgeson; Airport Zoning Ordinance-Board of Adjustment (3-year) – A.J. Stone.

Motion by Loberg, second by Stone, carried to adjourn at 9:43 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, January 24, 2022 at 8:30 A.M.

| Jacki A. Backhaus | Aaron Stone |
|-------------------|-------------|
| Auditor | Chairperson |