January 10, 2022 Second Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone present, Enos Loberg via Zoom.

Smeby led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Smeby, Loberg and Stone. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: None.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the January 10, 2022 agenda.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the January 3, 2021 board minutes.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the payroll eligibility verification for Corwyn Pulju and Alexandra Lahr at \$16.15/hour as submitted by the sheriff.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to acknowledge county receipt of manure management plan annual update from Dan Clark for facility #66329 located in Section 16, Union Township, Worth County.

Chairperson, Mark Smeby recessed the regular session at 9:00 A.M.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to open the public hearing of the third reading of Ordinance #08-01-11A – Ordinance to Establish Election Precincts at 9:00 A.M. There was no public comment.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to close the public hearing at 9:02 A.M.

Chairperson, Mark Smeby reconvened the regular session at 9:02 A.M.

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to approve the third and final consideration of Proposed Ordinance #08-01-11A – Ordinance to Establish Election Precincts BE IT ENACTED by the Board of Supervisors of Worth County, Iowa:

Section 1. Amendment

Worth County Ordinance No. 08-01-11 adopted August 1, 2011 is hereby amended by repealing all sections and by adopting the following new sections.

Section 1. Purpose:

The purpose of this ordinance is to establish election precincts effective January 15, 2022, in accordance with Chapters 331.210A and 49.7 of the Code of Iowa.

Section 2. Boundaries of Election Precincts:

Worth County shall have seven election precincts whose boundaries shall be as follows:

UNION - DEER CREEK - BARTON - GROVE TOWNSHIPS PRECINCT

The unincorporated areas of Union Township, Barton Township, Deer Creek Township, and Grove Township East of Raven Avenue and the City of Grafton.

LINCOLN TOWNSHIP PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Lincoln Township, the City of Manly.

BRISTOL - SILVER LAKE - HARTLAND TOWNSHIPS PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Bristol, Silver Lake Townships and Hartland Township West of Interstate 35 and the City of Joice.

BROOKFIELD-KENSETT TOWNSHIPS PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Brookfield and Kensett Townships, and the City of Kensett.

DANVILLE TOWNSHIP PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Danville Township and the City of Hanlontown.

FERTILE TOWNSHIP PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Fertile Township and the City of Fertile.

GROVE-HARTLAND TOWNSHIPS PRECINCT

The unincorporated area of Grove Township West of Raven Avenue and Hartland Township East of Interstate 35 and the City of Northwood.

Section 3. Effective Date

This ordinance shall be effective on January 15, 2022, after its final passage, approval and publication as provided by law.

First Consideration: December 27, 2021 Second Consideration: January 3, 2022 Third Consideration: January 10, 2022

Passed and adopted this 10th day of January, 2022 with the vote thereon being as follows:

AYES: Loberg, Stone, Smeby

NAYS: N/A

ABSENT/NOT VOTING: N/A

Mark Smeby, Chairperson Enos Loberg, Vice Chairperson Aaron Stone, Supervisor Worth County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, County Auditor

Motion by Stone, second by Loberg, carried to adjourn at 9:08 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, January 17, 2022 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Mark Smeby	
Auditor	Chairperson	