May 10, 2021 Nineteenth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Mark Smeby and Enos Loberg present.

Stone led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone, Smeby and Loberg. Nays: none. Absentions: none. Absent: None.

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to approve the May 10, 2021 board agenda.

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to approve the May 3, 2021 board minutes.

Motion by Smeby, second by Loberg, carried to approve claims in the amount of \$127,688.60 as per the following schedule:

A & I Auto Body Inc	Service-Eng	2,939.64
Alliant Energy	Service-Gsr	5,326.51
Aramark	Service-Gsr	162.78
At&T Mobility	Service-Shf	1,509.89
Bcn Telecom	Service-Gsr	91.69
Berge Oil Company	Fuel-Eng	18,992.47
Black Hills Energy Inc	Service-Eng	417.56
Bmc Aggregates Llc	Rock-Eng	8,854.74
Brian Lund	Service-Gsr	50.00
Carquest Auto Parts Inc	Parts-Eng	995.49
Central Ia Distributing Inc	Supplies-Con	1,804.90
Certified Laboratories	Fuel-Eng	755.70
Cintas Corporation	Supplies-Eng	370.25
City Of Fertile	Rutf-Eng	4,676.20
City Of Grafton	Rutf-Eng	2,688.05
City Of Hanlontown	Rutf-Eng	1,092.77
City Of Joice	Rutf-Eng	2,728.78
City Of Kensett	Rutf-Eng	1,336.36
City Of Manly	Service-Eng	62.01
City Of Northwood	Service-Gsr	449.48
Cnh Capital Prod Plus Account	Supplies-Con	334.45
Culligan Of Mason City	Service-Gsr	136.80
Dana Young	Service-Mex	100.00
Dylan J Thomas	Service-Chm	123.50
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Eng	3,181.47
Fastenal Company	Supplies-Con	563.64
Feh Design	Service-Ndp	7,376.07
Goodale Custom Pumping Co	Service-Wwt	4,375.00

Green Canopy Inc	Service-Con	325.00
Greve Law Office	Rent & Payroll-Aty	6,131.50
Heartland Power Coop	Service-Wwt	2,805.90
Huber Supply Co Inc	Supplies-Eng	187.26
Ia Law Enforcement Academy	Edu-Shf	2,000.00
Ia Secretary Of State	Notary-Aud	30.00
Iccs	Dues-Con	1,500.00
Keltek Inc	Supplies-Dap	1,192.60
Lawson Products Inc	Supplies-Con	1,196.97
Lexisnexis	Service-Aty	171.00
Mail Services Llc	Service-Trs	345.98
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap	81.55
Mediacom	Service-Gsr	241.83
Medline Industries Inc.	Supplies-Phd	32.97
Midwest Pipe Supply Inc	Supplies-Eng	3,172.24
Municipal One	Service-Dap	800.00
Napa Auto Parts	Supplies-Eng	10.01
Nassco Inc.	Supplies-Gsr	176.34
Nelson Family Trust	Rent-Shf	300.00
North Iowa Media Group	Service-Sup	123.75
Northwood Sanitation Llc	Service-Gsr	191.50
Pathology Assoc Of Mason City	Service-Mex	250.00
Plunkett's Pest Control Inc	Service-Shf	124.80
Purchase Power	Service-Trs	968.68
Quick Supply Co	Supplies-Eng	2,700.00
Ram Systems	Service-Phd	720.00
Reinhart Food Service Llc	Supplies-Shf	392.01
Ronald L. Brockman	Rent-Soc	500.00
Schumacher's Nursery	Supplies-Con	312.50
Southeast District Of Assessors	Edu-Asr	175.00
Van Diest Supply Company	Supplies-Eng	1,612.80
Veenstra & Kimm, Inc	Service-Ndp	955.61
Verizon Wireless	Service-Ema	40.01
Viafield	Supplies-Gsr	357.94
Visa	Service-It/Gis	301.93
Wex Bank	Service-Tra	1,944.74
Winnebago Coop Telephone Assn	Service-Gsr	3,355.63
Worth County Engineer	Fuel-Shf	5,059.30
Wuerflein Chevrolet Buick Gmc	Service-Eng	579.24
Ziegler Inc	Service-Eng	14,825.81
	Grand Total	127,688.60

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to approve the sheriff's monthly report.

Motion by Smeby, second by Loberg, carried to approve payroll eligibility verification for Justin Bruns at \$15.57/hr. as submitted by the sheriff.

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to approve acknowledgment of county receipt of manure management plan annual updates from the following: Double K Farming for Facility #58357 located in Section 29, Newburg Township, Mitchell County.

Motion by Smeby, second by Loberg, carried to approve resolution # 2021.05.10 naming the Temporary Redistricting Commission:

WHEREAS, the United State Department of Commerce conducts the United States Census every ten years; WHEREAS, Iowa Code Section 331.210A states that a Temporary County Redistricting Commission shall be established to adopt the County's precinct boundaries; NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the following named individuals shall be appointed to the Worth County Temporary

Redistricting Commission: Larry M. Johnson, Don Knudtson, Aaron Stone

Dated this 10th day of May, 2021.

Aaron Stone, Chair

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, Worth County Auditor

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to authorize Chairperson to sign letter to AFLAC regarding existing employee policies. Employees will be able to keep existing policies in place to keep pre-tax benefit, but the County will not accept new policies for payroll deduction.

Motion by Loberg, second by Smeby, carried to adjourn at 10:13 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, May 17, 2021 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Aaron Stone	
Auditor	Chairperson	