October 26, 2020

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone and Mark Smeby, present.

Electronic public access was made available by computer or telephone via Zoom.

Stone led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone and Smeby. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none.

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the October 26, 2020 agenda.

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the October 19, 2020 board minutes.

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the following claim:

lanson

Equip-Eng \$10

\$10,400.00

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the following claims in the amount of \$223,513.68 as per the following schedule:

АТ&Т	Service-911	39.06
Ada Enterprises, Inc.	Supplies-Shf	680.00
Advanced Drainage Sys Inc	Supplies-Eng	212.26
Agvantage Fs Inc	Fuel-Eng	7,844.36
Albert Lea Newspapers Inc	Service-Sup	264.41
Alliant Energy	Service-Sdp	143.49
Aramark	Service-Gsr	320.89
At&T Mobility	Service-It/Gis	164.06
Austin Office Products	Supplies-Shf	250.13
Bmc Aggregates Llc	Rock-Eng	6,172.40
Bob Barker Company Inc	Supplies-Shf	435.95
Centurylink	Service-911	358.37
Cerro Gordo County Relief	Service-Soc	135.00
City Of Fertile	Service-Eng	81.16
City Of Northwood	Service-Con	53.00
Com-Tec Land Mobile Radio	Service-Shf	7,016.41
Crysteel Truck Equipment Inc	Parts-Eng	473.00
Culligan Of Mason City	Service-Con	24.40
D & L Equipment	Supplies-Con	38.12
Digital Ally Inc	Supplies-Shf	790.00
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Eng	871.09
Frank Sterns	Service-Mex	840.00

Galls, Llc	Supplies-Shf	5,118.61
Goodnature Work Stop	Supplies-Con	124.97
Green Pro Solutions	Supplies-Eng	514.08
Heartland Asphalt Inc	Supplies-Eng	5,675.20
Heartland Paper Company	Supplies-Gsr	275.85
Hrs, Llc	Service-Eng	7,500.00
	Edu-Eng	550.00
Ia County Engineers Assn Ia Dept Of Natural Resources	Service-San	50.00
_	Service-Shf	2,247.00
Ia Dept Of Public Safety	Edu-Shf	2,247.00
Ia Law Enforcement Academy Ia Prison Industries		580.50
Imwca	Supplies-Shf	
	Wk Comp Prem-Ins	2,481.00
Ip Pathways	Supplies-Dap Reimb-Phd	16,469.07 50.00
Jessica Reyerson Joel Rohne		
	Mileage-It/Gis Service-Shf	32.78
Joe's Collision & Performance Inc		78.17
John Deere Financial	Service	320.00
Johnson Vinyl Graphics	Service-Con	150.00
Keltek Inc	Service-Dap	901.32
Knudtson Automotive Service	Service-Shf	1,046.71
Lawson Products Inc	Supplies-Eng	140.32
Mandi Terlisner	Mileage-Phd	14.00
Manly Junction Signal	Service-Sup	433.48
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap	323.91
Mark Petersen	Service-Soc	400.00
Martin Marietta Materials Inc	Rock-Eng	336.18
Mediacom	Service-Gsr	237.53
Mercyone North Iowa Occupational Health	Service-Eng	634.00
Neapolitan Labs Llc	Service-Aud	2,500.00
Niacog	Service-Tra	479.20
Nicole Kroneman	Mileage-Phd	7.50
Northwood Anchor Inc	Service-Sup	604.74
Northwood Chiropractic, Pc	Service-Shf	65.00
Northwood Electric Inc	Service-Eng	135.68
Nw Iowa Care Connections	Fy21 1st Levy-Mha	110,430.00
Omnisite	Service-Wat	34.32
Peopleservice Inc	Service-Wat & Wwt	16,389.00
Pinnacle Quality Insight	Service-Phd	154.50
Plunkett's Pest Control Inc	Service-Gsr	82.00
Reserve Account	Postage-Rec	62.30
Russ Tenold	Reimb-Eng	93.70
Sanofi Pasteur Inc	Supplies-Phd	5,488.43
Schneider Geospatial, Llc	Service-Dap	33.00
<b>L</b> '	*	

Shana Butler	Mileage-Phd	4.00
Shred Right	Service-Gsr	37.22
Softree Technical Systems Inc.	Service-Eng	475.00
State Hygienic Laboratory	Service-San	1,343.00
Trading Post	Supplies-Eng	102.74
Ver Helst Snyder Drug	Supplies-Shf	603.35
Verizon Wireless	Service-It/Gis	383.01
Viafield	Supplies-Con	489.34
Visa	Service-Ema	3,750.43
Watson & Ryan, Plc	Service-Asr	1,662.50
Windstream	Service-Eng	14.56
Winnebago Co Auditor	Service-Soc	3,719.23
Worth Co Sheriff Petty Cash	Postage-Shf	56.00
Xerox Corporation	Service-Dap	46.69
	Grand Total	223,513.68

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the 2020 Annual Weed Commissioner Report as submitted by Mike Bode, Weed Commissioner.

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve the Agreement Between The North Iowa Area Council of Governments and Wirth County, Iowa – Urban Revitalization Plan.

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to approve resolution number 2020.10.26:

## A RESOLUTION FINDING NEED FOR ESTABLISHMENT OF AN URBAN REVITALIZATION DISTRICT

WHEREAS, there exists within Worth County, Iowa, conditions which substantially impair or arrest the sound growth, retard the provision of housing accommodations, constitute an economic or social liability, and are a menace to the public health, safety, or welfare of the residents of the Worth County; and,

WHEREAS, Worth County, Iowa, meets the criteria established in Chapter 404, *Code of Iowa*, for establishing an urban revitalization district; and,

WHEREAS, the Worth County Board of Supervisors finds that the rehabilitation, conservation, redevelopment and economic development of Worth County is necessary in the interest of the public health, safety, economic opportunity, or welfare of the residents of the Worth County.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Worth County Board of Supervisors of Worth County, Iowa, that pursuant to Chapter 404 of the *Code of Iowa*, have identified the need to establish an Urban Revitalization District in order to allow the incentives and tools provided in this Chapter to be employed within a designated District in Worth County.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the Worth County Board of Supervisors that it will

comply with all of the public notification requirements, notices and hearings according to Chapter 404.2(3) of the *Code of Iowa*, but waives the requirement of notifying tenants due to the lack of a reasonably current and complete address list.

PASSED and APPROVED this 26<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2020.

Aaron Stone, Chairperson Worth County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, Worth County Auditor

Motion by Smeby, second by Stone, carried to adjourn at 9:45 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, November 2, 2020 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Aaron Stone Chairperson