The Worth County Board of Supervisors met at 8:30 A.M. pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Kenneth J. Abrams and Mark Smeby present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone, Abrams and Smeby. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none.

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to approve the August 12, 2020 agenda.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve Resolution #2020.08.12:

A RESOLUTION PROVIDING FOR COOPERATION WITH OTHER GOVERNMENTAL UNITS IN THE CREATION AND OPERATION OF THE SERVICE DELIVERY NORTHEAST IOWA WORKFORCE AREA CONSORTIUMS

WHEREAS, the Governor of Iowa determined that the counties of Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winnebago, Winneshiek and Worth shall comprise Local Workforce Development **Northeast Iowa Workforce Area** pursuant to the WIOA of 2014, and WHEREAS, the WIOA of 2014 requires, and Chapter 28E, <u>Code of Iowa</u> (2019) allow, units of local government to indicate their joint participation in the WIOA, by executing a joint exercise of powers agreement in accordance with those laws and regulations, and WHEREAS, the heretofore-named counties desire to participate in, and be a member of **Northeast Iowa Workforce Area** as designated by the Governor: NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY the county of Worth, Iowa that it does hereby pledge its cooperation with the governing bodies of other cooperating governmental units in the creation and operation of the Chief Elected Official **Northeast Iowa Workforce Area** Board by adopting the Articles of Agreement of such Board which is attached hereto and by this reference made a part hereof.

PASSED AND APPROVED THIS 12th DAY OF AUGUST, 2020.

Aaron Stone Worth County Board of Supervisors, Chairperson

Attest:

I, Jacki A. Backhaus, Auditor of the County of Worth, Iowa do hereby certify that the foregoing Resolutions number 2020.08.12 was duly and regularly adopted by this governing body on the 12th day of August, 2020.

Jacki A. Backhaus Worth County Auditor

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to approve the final plat for Parcel B in the SW $\frac{1}{4}$ - NE $\frac{1}{4}$ of Section 31, T-100-N – R-21-W, Worth County, Iowa.

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to approve zoning change from AG to Light Industrial for Parcel B in the SW $\frac{1}{4}$ - NE $\frac{1}{4}$ of Section 31, T-100-N – R-21-W, Worth County, Iowa as recommended by the Planning & Zoning Board.

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to adjourn at 8:36 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, August 17, 2020 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Aaron Stone Chairperson