April 27, 2020 Eighteenth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Kenneth J. Abrams and Mark Smeby present.

This was an electronic meeting pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.8 – In circumstances where such a meeting is impossible or impractical due to concerns about COVID-19 and social distancing for the safety of board members and the public. Public access was made available by computer or telephone.

Stone led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone, Abrams and Smeby. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve the April 27, 2020 agenda.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve the April 20, 2020 board minutes.

Motion by Smeby, second by Smeby, carried to approve moving the May 18, 2020 drainage hearings to May 19, 2020.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve a quote by B & W Control Specialists for tree and brush control in the following drainage district open ditches in 2020: DD #2 Upper Main - \$5,500.00; DD #2 Upper Main/L-M - \$750.00; DD #2 Main - \$5,500.00; DD #5 - \$4,500.00; DD #6 - \$4,500.00; DD #6/L-9 - 3,500.00; DD #6/L-8A - \$750.00; DD #4 - \$5,500.00; DD #4/L-1 - \$2,500.00(Martinson No Spray, Section 17); DD #1 - \$9,500 (no previous treatment).

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to approve the following claims in the amount of \$206,022.66 as per the following schedule:

At & T	Service-911	36.94
Alliant Energy	Service-Gsr	4,418.50
Ameripride Services Inc	Service-Eng	200.49
Austin Office Products	Supplies-Shf	67.01
Bmc Aggregates Llc	Rock-Eng	7,391.94
Brian M Kuchay, Md	Ems Contract	100.00
Butler Construction Inc	Service-Shf	86.89
Central Ia Distributing Inc	Supplies-Con	1,261.10
Centurylink	Service-911	348.76
Certified Laboratiories	Supplies-Eng	1,019.40
County Social Services	Service-Mha	131,379.00
Des Moines Stamp Mfg Co	Supplies-Aud	42.40
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Eng	2,959.40
Farm & Home Publishers, Ltd	Supplies-Asr	130.00
Forest City Veterinary Clinic, Llc	Service-Shf	246.90
Francis Lauer Youth Svcs Inc	Service-Juj	1,259.55
Frank Dunn Company	Supplies-Eng	1,598.00
Heartland Asphalt Inc	Supplies-Eng	1,313.96

Hotsy Equipment	Service-Shf	349.61
Ia Dept Of Public Safety	Service-Shf	1,794.00
Ia Law Enforcement Academy	Edu-Shf	6,650.00
Ia Secretary Of State	Notary-Shf	30.00
Ices	Dues-Con	1,500.00
Itsavvy Llc	Supplies-Dap	175.00
Jessica Reyerson	Reimb-Phd	50.00
Joel Rohne	Reimb-It/Gis/Dap & Mileage	1,511.11
Joe's Collision & Performance Inc	Service-Shf	142.39
John Deere Financial	Parts-Eng	637.89
Knudtson Automotive Service	Service-Shf	700.69
Lawson Products Inc	Supplies-Con	631.54
Lexisnexis	Service-Atty	171.00
Mail Services Llc	Supplies-Trs	333.28
Marco Technologies Llc	Service-Dap	294.58
Mark Smeby	Mileage-Sup	227.70
Mason City Fire And Rescue	Service-Mex	250.00
Medline Industries Inc	Supplies-Phd	1,418.24
Napa Auto Parts	Supplies-Eng	42.25
Niacog	Service-Tra	430.00
Northwood Sanitation Llc	Service-Eng	130.00
Nuss Truck & Equipment Inc	Parts-Eng	1,597.74
Peopleservice Inc	Service-Wat & Wwt	16,085.00
Plunkett's Pest Control Inc	Service-Gsr	102.00
Popp Farm Drainage	Service-Eng	467.85
Staples Credit Plan	Supplies-Phd	25.38
State Hygienic Laboratory	Service-San	50.00
Sure Service Co	Service-Phd	4,200.00
Trading Post	Supplies-Eng	472.79
Ver Helst Snyder Drug	Supplies-Shf	483.43
Verizon Wireless	Service-Eng	387.57
Visa	Service-Ema	3,803.71
Waste Management Of Iowa Inc	Service-Sdp	2,650.00
Windstream	Service-Eng	14.18
Worth County Engineer	Fuel-Con	746.61
Worth County Sheriff	Service-Atty	53.00
Ziegler Inc	Parts-Eng	1,006.88
Zoho Corporation	Service-Dap	2,547.00
	Grand Total	206,022.66

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams Reyerson at \$25.00/hour as submitted by public	s, carried to approve payroll eligibility verification for Raegen health.
Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, of Supervisors will be Monday, May 4, 2020 at	carried to adjourn at 9:16 A.M. The next meeting of the Board 8:30 A.M.
Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor	Aaron Stone Chairperson