January 20, 2020 Fourth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Kenneth J. Abrams and Mark Smeby present.

Stone led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Stone, Abrams and Smeby. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: None.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve the January 20, 2020 agenda.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve the January 13, 2020 board minutes.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$12,530.00 as per the following schedule:

Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #2 Main	Prof Serv-Annex	\$700.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #2 Main	Prof Serv-ROW	\$2,585.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #3/Lat 8	Prof Serv-Annex/Reclass	\$482.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #13/Lat 3 Ditch	Prof Serv	\$6,335.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #15	Prof Serv	\$844.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #38	Prof Serv-Annex/Reclass	\$372.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #54	Prof Serv	\$459.00
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #64	Prof Serv	<u>\$753.00</u>
			\$12,530.00

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve claims in the amount of \$550.00 as per the following schedule:

Dick's Place Body & Towing	Serv-Shf	\$275.00
Dick's Place Body & Towing	Serv-Shf	\$275.00
	Grand Total	\$550.00

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to approve the auditor's quarterly report.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to approve payroll eligibility verification for Ryan Hansen at \$50,597.40/year and salary changes for Taylor Anderson at \$17.41/hour and Tyler Cook at \$50,597.40/year as submitted by the sheriff's department.

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to recess the regular session at 8:53 A.M.

Motion by Abrams, second by Smeby, carried to reconvene at 9:53 A.M.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to adjourn at 11:09 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, January 27, 2020 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Aaron Stone
Auditor	Chairperson