The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Mark Smeby, A.J.Stone and Ken Abrams present.

Smeby led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Smeby called the Board of Supervisor's meeting to order at 8:30 A.M.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Smeby, Stone and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none.

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to approve the November 4, 2019 board minutes.

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to approve the November 12, 2019 board agenda.

Motion by Stone, second by Abrams, carried to approve and authorize the chair to sign the Letter of Intent for Consideration to Join Northwest Iowa Care Connections Mental Health & Disability Services.

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to approve the 2019 Certification of Cost Allocation Plan.

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to approve the clerk of court and sheriff's monthly reports.

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to acknowledge county receipt of manure management plan annual update from Dwayne Christiansen for Facility #59555 located in Section 36, Union Township, Worth County.

Motion by Stone, second by Abrams, carried to approve tax abatement for Parcel #05-08-201-007 in the amount of \$46.00 and #05-08-201-009 in the amount of \$84.00 for two exempt properties.

The Board of Supervisors proceeded to canvass the results of the votes of the 2019 Regular City/School Election. We here by certify that 828 ballots were cast in Worth County at the City/School Election on November 5, 2019. Winners were declared as follows:

CITY OF FERTILE

MAYOR (Vote for no more than one) Nick Bailey COUNCIL (Vote for no more than two) Ronald Rachut Cynthia A Peters FERTILE PUBLIC MEASURE A PASSED

CITY OF GRAFTON

MAYOR (Vote for no more than one)

Gregg Urbatsch

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five)

Tom Kruger

- Randy Hulshizer
- Jane Dalluge

Michael Schaub

John Duval

CITY OF HANLONTOWN

MAYOR (Vote for no more than one)

Richard Scholbrock

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five)

Julie Losee

Janet Fellin

Linda H Fulton

Scott E Hakes

Samuel J Fellin

HANLONTOWN PUBLIC MEASURE B

PASSED

CITY OF JOICE

MAYOR (Vote for no more than one)

Mark Thoma

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than three)

Ron Miller

Deb Potter

Chad Heagel

CITY OF KENSETT

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than three)

David Heiken

LaRue Douglas

Kris Woltzen

CITY OF MANLY

MAYOR (Vote for no more than one)

Regan Banks

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than two)

Scott Heagel

Richard Dean Baird

COUNCIL-TFV(Vote for no more than two)

Mary Northway Durner Pete Andera

CITY OF NORTHWOOD

COUNCIL (Vote for no more than three)

Daniel L Reeder

David Tenold

Gary A Nerlien

NORTHWOOD-KENSETT

COMMUNTIY SCHOOL DISTRICT

DIRECTORS

At Large (Vote for no more than three)

John Anderson Larry S Hovey

Cindy Pangburn

Motion by Abrams, second by Stone, carried to adjourn at 9:34 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, November 18, 2019 at 8:30 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Mark Smeby Chairperson