October 1, 2018 Thirty-ninth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Ken Abrams, Merlin Bartz and Mark Smeby present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following motions offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Abrams, Bartz and Smeby. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: None.

Abrams led the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve an amendment to the agenda to add 8a. PeopleService Monthly report.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve the October 1, 2018 board minutes and the amended agenda.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve setting October 22, 2018 at 9:05 A.M. as the hearing and letting date for the Vine Avenue Bridge project. The engineer will publish as required.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve an Amendment to 28E Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Northwood, Iowa and the Board of Supervisors of Worth County as Trustees for Worth County Drainage District No. 21 West.

Motion by Smeby, second by Bartz, carried to approve change order no. 1 for the DD 21 West Main Drainage Improvement project.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve a contract between Worth County and CEDA.

Motion by Smeby, second by Bartz, carried to approve drainage claim in the amount of \$9,345.32 to Holland Contracting Corp for DD #21 West Main.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to approve the agreement between Worth County and Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association regarding the radio tower locations.

Motion by Smeby, second by Abrams, carried to acknowledge county receipt of manure management plan annual update from Jan Miszewski/Indigo Family Farms for Facility #59283 located in Section 11, Fertile Township, Worth County.

Motion by Bartz, second by Smeby, carried to adjourn at 10:00 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, October 8, 2018 at 9:00 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Kenneth J. Abrams
Auditor	Chairperson