August 21, 2017

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Merlin Bartz and Ken Abrams, present and Mark Smeby, absent.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following **motions** offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Bartz and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: Smeby

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve the August 14, 2017 board minutes.

Public comment was heard regarding CAFOs. Letters and information from the public were submitted to the auditor to be considered public record.

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve the FY17/18 salaries: Robert Aamodt-\$21.94/hr; Kenneth Abrams-\$30,149; John Adams-\$24.16/hr; Kimberly Anderson-\$40,127; Rick Anderson-\$17.64/hr; Brett Backhaus-\$48,501; Jacki Backhaus - \$53,502; Gerald Bakken - \$12.57/hr; Merlin Bartz - \$30,649; James Berg - \$17.64/hr; Dan Block-\$48,177; Michael Bode - \$22.40/hr; Teri Bodke - \$17.64/hr; Lisa Boeckholt \$17.64/hr; Richard Brumm-\$118,909.56; Blair Brunsvold - \$21.94/hr;; Lynn Butler-\$21.94/hr; Margie Butler-\$18.63/hr; Shana Butler-\$39,512.16; Callie Carlson - \$27,986; Rick Christeson-\$21.94/hr; Mark Cottrell -\$11.30/hr; Randy Crawford-\$38,373.84; Alli Dingman - \$17.64/hr; Teri Dorsey - \$18.66/hr; Roger Downing - \$23.07/hr; Emily Eilertson - \$12.08/hr; Alex Erlandson - \$17.64/hr; Dan Fank-\$66,838.47; Paul Ferley - \$1,200; Jeffrey Greve-\$58,137; Andy Grunhovd - \$52,388.17; Philip Hackbart - \$1,200; Gary Hanson-\$21.94/hr; Jacob Hanson-\$53,502; James Hanson-\$49,656; Dedra Harris - \$28,229; Susan Hartwig-\$29,619.12; Jay Heims - \$13.25/hr; Stephanie Hengesteg-\$40,127; Kimberly Hennigar - \$37,148.88; Debra Herweyer - \$1,200; Jolene Hickle-\$40,127; Melissa Hoch - \$46,786.92; Shayne Hoch - \$52,388.17; Raymond Huftalin-\$35,341; Jacob Jackson - \$21.94/hr; Patricia Jaspers-\$17.64/hr; Shellie Johanns - \$35,177; Teresa Johnson-\$83,616; Jody Jones - \$59,597; Amy Jorgensen-\$40,127; Kevin Knudson-\$46,786.92; Noelle Kramer - \$11.56/hr; Scott Lestrud-\$21.94/hr; Brian Lund - \$32,779; Jayne Lupkes -\$13.25/hr; Jesse Luther-\$56,812.69; Kristine Mason - \$17.64/hr; John McLaughlin - \$20.94 -Russell Meyer-\$58,747.79; Sydney Michael - \$15.37/hr; Sandra Mireles-\$4,500; Diane Myli-\$58,032; Cory Oleson-\$17.64/hr; Laurie Olsen-\$37,819; Bryon Olson - \$51,063.52; Teresa Olson-\$53,502; Tammy Patterson-\$17.08/hr; Dennis Paulson - \$51,063.52; Valerie Paulson -\$17.64/hr; Edie Prazak-\$18.53/hr; Thomas Reid - \$15,500; David Reverson - \$51,063.52; Jessica Reyerson - \$39,802.80; Joel Rohne-\$78,795; Bob Rush - \$1,200; Adam Sauer -\$19,282; Jason Schmidt-\$17.64/hr.; Zachary Schrupp - \$51,063.52; Jill Schutz-\$48,505.68; Mark Smeby - \$30,149; John Smith-\$54,807.54; Laurie Springer - \$12.25/hr; Marilyn Stayner-\$18.49/hr & \$10,700; Judy Stevens - \$32,560; Jim Tanner-\$13.00/hr; Ashley Thompson-\$12.57/hr; Timothy Tuttle-\$21.94/hr; Alan Venz-\$34.67/hr & \$3,438; Joan Vorland-\$34,629; Brian Wallin - \$21.94/hr; Chad Wurtzel-\$53,199.64.

Motion by Abrams, second Bartz, carried to approve claims in the amount of \$2,117.79 as per the following schedule:

ICAP EMA-INS \$2,117.79

Motion by Bartz, second Abrams, carried to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$1,693.81 as per the following schedule:

Larson Contracting Central	DD #3 Main	Repairs	\$1,655.41
Soil & Water Conservation District	DD #11/Main A	Deer Creek Tour	\$38.40

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve the sheriff's monthly report.

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to adjourn at 10:30 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, August 28, 2017 at 9:00 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Merlin Bartz Chairperson