## IN THE MATTER OF DRAINAGE DISTRICT NO. 34 LAT 1-2 SYSTEM WORTH COUNTY, IOWA

## MINUTES

The Board of Supervisors of Worth & Mitchell Counties, Iowa acted for and on behalf of Drainage District No. 34 LAT 1-2 System, Worth & Mitchell Counties, Iowa at 11:32 A.M. CST, on November 28, 2016.

Members present:	Dave Haugen, Chairperson Merlin Bartz, Vice-Chairperson Ken Abrams, Supervisor Shanna Paulus Stan Walk Joel Voaklander
Also present:	Dedra Harris: Drainage Clerk Mark Smeby, Supervisor Elect Rich Brumm, Engineer Lowell Tesch, Mitchell Auditor Mark Fredricks, Craig Tesch, Landowners

The Joint Boards of Mitchell and Worth Counties had a meeting to discuss the proposal from David Falk to dig in a private tile that will take water out of the Grundel Quarry and pipe it into the DD 34 Lat 1-2 System that is a joint tile with Worth and Mitchell counties. Craig Tesch was present and indicated that he was not in favor of Falk running the private tile across their land so an alternative route was discussed. Mr. Falk addressed the Boards and described what he would like to have happen.

There was discussion on which tile Falk's should connect to and if it would be better for him to dig in his own tile and outlet so that he would not have to worry about connecting to the Drainage District tile, Falk said that would cost more and that he would still need to get permission from the county to do so. There was also discussion about Falk having a way to know that the main tile was at capacity and if it did get to capacity that they would stop their pump until the tile was running free again.

At the conclusion of the discussions Merlin Bartz moved to give conditional approval to Mr. Falk to construct the private tile that will connect up with DD 34 Lat 1-2 System with the conditions that the Boards are informed of what will be used as a monitoring system and that there be a bench mark that is agreed upon as to when Falk's will be required to shut down their pump. This was seconded by Joel Voaklander. Roll call was taken and it Passed with all ayes.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:03 p.m.

Dave Haugen Chairperson

ATTEST:

Dedra Harris Drainage Clerk