November 7, 2016 Forty-fifth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Ken Abrams, Dave Haugen and Merlin Bartz present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following **motions** offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Haugen, Bartz and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to approve the October 31, 2016 board minutes and the agenda.

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to approve a quote of \$33,522 from Peterson Excavating to replace 2,400 feet of 15" tile for DD #34, L/2.

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve the FY16/17 salaries: Robert Aamodt-\$21.40/hr; Kenneth Abrams-\$30,149; John Adams-\$23.46/hr; Kimberly Anderson-\$38,438; Rick Anderson-\$17.21/hr; Brett Backhaus-\$47,088; Jacki Backhaus - \$51,944; Gerald Bakken - \$12.20/hr; Merlin Bartz - \$30,149; James Berg - \$17.21/hr; Dan Block-\$46,774; Teri Bodke - \$15.17/hr; Lisa Boeckholt \$17.21/hr; Richard Brumm-\$116,578; Blair Brunsvold - \$21.40/hr;; Lynn Butler-\$21.40/hr; Margie Butler-\$17.79/hr; Shana Butler-\$38,365.68; Callie Carlson - \$27,171; Rick Christeson-\$21.40/hr; Randy Crawford-\$37,256; Alli Dingman - \$17.21/hr; Teri Dorsey - \$18.12/hr; Roger Downing -\$22.51/hr; Emily Eilertson - \$11.73/hr; Alex Erlandson - \$15,17/hr; Dan Fank-\$51,913.37; Paul Ferley -\$1,200; Jeffrey Greve-\$55,901.11; Andy Grunhovd - \$51,110.41; Philip Hackbart - \$1,200; Gary Hanson-\$21.40/hr; Jacob Hanson-\$51,944; James Hanson-\$48,210; Dedra Harris - \$27,407; Paula Harris-\$18.22/hr; Susan Hartwig-\$28,766.40; Dave Haugen - \$30,649; Stephanie Hengesteg-\$38,438; Kimberly Hennigar - \$36,067.20; Debra Herweyer - \$1,200; Jolene Hickle-\$38,958; Melissa Hoch - \$17.21/hr; Shayne Hoch - \$51,110.41; Jerry Hopperstad - \$11.58/hr; Raymond Huftalin-\$24.91/hr; Jacob Jackson -\$21.40/hr; Patricia Jaspers-\$17.21/hr; Shellie Johanns - \$34,094; Teresa Johnson-\$81,182.40; Jody Jones - \$57,861; Amy Jorgensen-\$38,438; Kristine Kirsch-\$17.21/hr; Noelle Kramer - \$11.22/hr; Jay Langenbau-\$64,891.72; Scott Lestrud-\$21.40/hr; Brian Lund - \$30,233; Jayne Lupkes - \$12.87/hr; Jesse Luther-\$53,535.66; Russell Meyer-\$57,036.69; Sandra Mireles-\$4,000; Diane Myli-\$56,347.20; Cory Oleson-\$17.21/hr; Laurie Olsen-\$36,717; Bryon Olson - \$48,688.80; Teresa Olson-\$51,944; Tammy Patterson-\$16.58/hr; Dennis Paulson - \$49,818.07; Valerie Paulson - \$17.21/hr; Edie Prazak-\$17.99/hr; David Reyerson - \$48,688.80; Jessica Reyerson - \$38,638.08; Joel Rohne-\$76,500; Bob Rush - \$1,200; Adam Sauer - \$18,540; Jason Schmidt-\$17.21/hr.; Zachary Schrupp - \$49,818.07; Jill Schutz-\$47,091.12; John Smith-\$51,902.09; Laurie Springer - \$11.89/hr; Marilyn Stayner-\$17.21/hr & \$9,500; Judy Stevens - \$31,611; Jim Tanner-\$12.62/hr; Ashley Thompson-\$12.20/hr; Timothy Tuttle-\$21.40/hr; Alan Venz-\$33.66/hr & \$3,338; Joan Vorland-\$33,620; Austin Walk - \$31,457; Brian Wallin - \$21.40/hr; Chad Wurtzel-\$51,902.09.

Motion by Bartz, second Abrams, to approve tax abatement for the City of Northwood for the following parcels: 03-33-135-002, 03-33-351-006, 03-32-478-003, 03-28-376-003 and 03-28-385-008. Chairman Haugen called for a roll call vote: Nays, Haugen, Abrams and Bartz. Motion failed.

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve Change Order Number Two for the Water System Improvements 2015 Water Treatment Plant Rehabilitation Project.

Motion by Abrams, second by Bartz, carried to approve Contractor Payment #6 in the amount of \$67,506.31 to Larson Contracting Central, LLC.

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to approve the Certificate of Substantial Completion for the Water System Improvements 2015 Water Treatment Plant Rehabilitation Project as completed by Larson Contracting Central, LLC.

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to approve the sheriff's monthly report.

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to adjourn at 9:47 A.M. The next meeting of the Board of Supervisors will be Monday, November 14, 2016 at 9:00 A.M.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Dave Haugen Chairperson