March 2, 2015

Tenth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Ken Abrams, Dave Haugen and Merlin Bartz present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following **motions** offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: Haugen, Bartz and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none. Absent: none

Motion by Bartz, second by Haugen, carried to approve the February 23, 2015 board minutes and to amend the agenda to add a Weed Commissioner discussion.

The monthly I-35 Interchange water and waste water report was given by Chris Maiers, PeopleService.

Supervisor Bartz would like the minutes to reflect that there are funds available for water testing and well closures in Worth County that are being returned to the State unused. He would recommend that the board be proactive and have this funding utilized more proactively in the future.

Motion by Bartz, second by Haugen, carried to approve the lowest bidders Groe Electric at \$12,450.00 for the conservation building and \$3,125.00 for the EMA building and Overhead Door Co. of Mason City at \$4,535.00 for the conservation building and \$2,150.00 for the EMA building to complete the electrical work and door openers at the Kensett building site.

Motion by Bartz, second by Haugen, carried to approve going ahead with the project to take electricity to the conservation and EMA buildings and complete the electrical and door improvements through the county capital projects budget.

Motion by Bartz, second by Abrams, carried to table the decision on the change order for DD #23. Ayes: Bartz and Abrams; Abstentions: Haugen.

Motion by Bartz, second by Haugen, carried to approve payroll changes for Margie Butler to \$17.56/hour, Andy Grunhovd to \$23.55/hour and Dan Fank to \$25.76/hour as submitted by the sheriff's office.

Motion by Haugen, second by Bartz, carried to acknowledge county receipt of manure management plan annual update from Daniel L. Clark for facility #66329 located in Section 16 of Union Township.

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., March 9, 2015.

Jacki A. Backhaus, Auditor

Kenneth J. Abrams, Chairperson