August 11, 2014 Thirty-second Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with all members present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following **motions** offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: May, Haugen, and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the August 4, 2014 board minutes.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve COUNTY RESOLUTION 08.11.2014 WHEREAS, the City of Joice, Iowa (the "City") has begun the process of establishing the Joice Urban Renewal Area, pursuant to Chapter 403 of the Code of Iowa; and

WHEREAS, a portion of the property which is proposed to be included in the Joice Urban Renewal Area is located outside the city limits and is legally described on Exhibit A hereto, (the "Property"); and

WHEREAS, in accordance with paragraph 4 of Section 403.17 of the Code of Iowa, a city may exercise urban renewal powers with respect to property which is located outside but within two miles of the boundary of a city only if the city obtains the consent of the county within which such property is located; and

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City has requested that the Board of Supervisors of Worth County adopt a resolution giving its consent that the City may exercise urban renewal powers with respect to the Property;

NOW, THEREFORE, it is hereby resolved by the Board of Supervisors of Worth County, Iowa, as follows:

Section 1. The Board of Supervisors of Worth County hereby gives its consent that the City of Joice may exercise urban renewal powers pursuant to Chapter 403 of the Code of Iowa with respect to the Property.

Section 2. This Resolution shall be deemed to meet the statutory requirements of paragraph 4 of Section 403.17 of the Code of Iowa and shall be effective immediately following its approval and execution.

Passed and approved this 11th day of August, 2014. Dennis May, Chairperson, Board of Supervisors Attest: Laurie Olsen, Deputy Auditor.

Motion by Haugen, second by May, carried to approve the clerk of court's monthly report.

The following claims were approved:

A & I Auto Body Inc A T & T	Service-Con Service-E911	1,144.39 35.37
Advanced Drainage Sys Inc	Supplies-Eng	668.40
Ag Power Enterprises Inc	Postage-It/-Gis	235.78
Agvantage Fs Inc	Fuel-Gsr	336.62
Ajb Enterprise Llc	Rock-Ema	1,098.62
Alliant Energy	Service-Shf	1,858.87
Aramark	Service-Gsr	97.76
B & J Water Conditioning Inc	Service-Gsr	6.00
Barco Municipal Products Inc	Supplies-Eng	826.75
Bcn Telecom	Service-Gsr	110.87
Beenken, Richard	Service-Eng	250.00
Berge, Larry	Fuel-Eng	3,430.73
Bob Barker Company Inc	Supplies-Shf	130.11
Brakke Implement Inc	Parts-Eng	140.68
Businessware Solutions Inc	Service-Dap	70.08
Card Center	Exp-Dap/It-Gis	2,191.83
Carquest Auto Parts Inc	Parts-Shf	1,824.36
Ccpoa Of Ia Inc	Edu-Con	65.00

	С 11 Г	0.205.42
Cdw Government Inc	Supplies-Ema	8,385.42
Cellebrite Usa Inc	Service-Dap	3,098.99
Centurylink	Service-Eng	41.19
Certified Laboratories	Supplies-Eng	280.00
City Of Fertile	Rutf-Eng	1,342.51
City Of Grafton	Rutf-Eng	771.73
City Of Hanlontown	Rutf-Eng	313.73
City Of Joice	Service-Eng	794.48
City Of Kensett	Service-Eng	413.54
City Of Manly	Service-Eng	39.38
City Of Northwood	Service-Eng	327.12
Dave Syverson Inc	Parts-Eng	110.51
Dickinson County Sheriff	Service-Juj	27.00
Falkstone Llc	Rock-Con	30,749.64
Fallgatter's Market	Supplies-Con	45.61
Fastenal Company	Parts-Eng	115.65
Five Star Cooperative	Parts-Eng	93.79
Geneva Appliance Service Inc	Service-Shf	165.00
Govconnection Inc	Equip-Dap	2,634.00
Greve Law Office	Postage-Aty	123.49
Heartland Power Coop	Service-Wwt	2,635.70
Huber Supply Co Inc	Service-Eng	105.00
I35/105 Welcome Center Inc.	H/M Tax-Org	5,308.06
Ia Dept Of Public Safety	Service-Shf	2,985.00
Ia Secretary Of State	Notary-Aud	794.37
Iaccb	Dues-Con	1,500.00
Imwca	Wk Comp-Ins	8,931.00
Institute Of Ia Cert Assessors	Edu-Asr	275.00
Interstate Motor Trucks Inc	Parts-Eng	4,438.31
Ip Pathways	Service-Dap	2,520.00
Joe's Collision & Performance	Service-Shf	163.20
Karl Chevrolet	Equip-Shf	28,084.00
Knudtson, Kirby	Service-Shf	59.65
L R Falk Const Co	Rock-Eng	8,367.64
Lexisnexis	Service-Aty	134.00
Marco Inc	Service-Asr	61.50
Mark's Tractor Inc	Parts-Eng	812.21
Martin Bros Dist Co Inc	Supplies-Gsr	406.18
Martin Marietta Materials Inc	Rock-Eng	529.32
Mc Clure Engineering Co	Project-Ndp	601.72
Mediacom	Service-Vaf	1,560.02
Medline Industries Inc.	Supplies-Phd	32.23
Mike's C & O Tire	Tires-Shf	857.20
Mills, Kurtis	Service-Ema	122.94
Mitko	Parts-Eng	309.86
Msc Industrial Supply Co	Supplies-Eng	220.77
Napa Auto Parts Div Of Mpec	Parts-Eng	199.40
Niacog	Service-Tra	79.62
No Ia Juvenile Detention	Service-Juj	750.00
North Iowa Ready Mix Inc	Service-Eng	2,764.50
Northland Securities Inc	Service-Eng Service-Ndp	2,704.30 875.00
Northwood Lumber	Supplies-Ema	292.29
Northwood Lumber Northwood Sanitation Llc	Supplies-Ema Service-Gsr	181.50
TYOTHIWOOU SAIHIAHOH LIC	DELVICE-USI	101.30

Northwood True Value	Supplies-Ema	362.65
Northwoods State Bank	Service-Trs	248.25
Olson Trading Post Inc	Service-Con	339.63
Pathology Assoc Of Mason City	Service-Mex	250.00
Premier Cleaners	Service-Shf	104.48
Printing Services Inc	Supplies-Aud	188.02
Pritchard's Of Northwood Inc	Service-Shf	30,072.55
Ram Systems	Service-Phd	685.00
Reinhart Food Service Llc	Supplies-Shf	376.31
Rockmount Research & Alloys	Supplies-Eng	829.82
Ron's Lp Gas	Fuel-Vaf	250.00
Stateline Concrete Leveling	Service-Eng	980.00
Test America Laboratories Inc	Service-Eng	50.00
Treat America Food Services	Edu-Shf	37.90
Us Cellular	Service-Eng	134.94
Ver Helst Snyder Drug	Supplies-Aty	136.56
Verizon Wireless	Service-Phd	1,342.99
Viafield	Supplies-Con	44.37
Wieser Precast Steps Inc	Service-Con	440.00
Winnebago Co Sheriff	Service-Juj	34.04
Winnebago Coop Telephone Assn	Service-Sdp	736.14
Winn-Worth Betco	H/M Tax-Org	7,962.09
Worth Co Historical Society	H/M Tax-Org	5,308.06
Worth County Fair	H/M Tax-Org	7,962.09
Worth County Secondary	Fuel-Phd	2,053.65
Xerox Corporation	Service-Dap	183.35
Young, Brenda	Service-Mex	50.00
-	GRAND	202,515.08
	TOTAL	

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., August 18, 2014.

Laurie Olsen, Deputy Auditor

Dennis May, Chairperson