The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with all members present.

Unless otherwise indicated, all of the following **motions** offered at this meeting were carried with the following vote: Ayes: May, Haugen, and Abrams. Nays: none. Abstentions: none.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to approve the March 10, 2014 board minutes.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the Wellmark Renewal Group Binder Agreement for FY14/15 and the Confirmation of MSP Addendum.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to allow Bob Rush, EMS Director to utilize the supervisor's access to the website necessary to obtain grants from the state for Worth County EMS.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to recess the regular meeting.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to open the public hearing for the Fiscal Year 2014/2015 Worth County Budget at 10:00 A.M. Public comment was heard.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to close the public hearing at 10:15 A.M.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to reconvene the regular board meeting.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to adopt the Fiscal Year 2014/2015 Worth County Budget.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the 28E Intergovernmental Agreement Creating County Social Services made by, between and among the county of Floyd, Iowa; the county of Mitchell, Iowa; the county of Butler, Iowa; the county of Cerro Gordo, Iowa; the county of Black Hawk, Iowa; the county of Wright, Iowa; the county of Grundy, Iowa, the county of Tama, Iowa; the county of Howard, Iowa; the county of Humboldt, Iowa; the county of Chickasaw, Iowa; the county of Kossuth, Iowa; the county of Pocahontas, Iowa; the county of Worth, Iowa; the county of Winnebago, Iowa; the county of Hancock, Iowa; the county of Webster, Iowa; the county of Fayette, Iowa; the county of Clayton, Iowa; the county of Winneshiek, Iowa ;the county of Allamakee, Iowa and the county of Emmet, Iowa.

The following claims were approved: Marco - \$46.00, Mediacom - \$379.90, Verizon - \$142.93 and Weber Auto Parts, Inc. - \$223.98.

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., March 24, 2014.

Jacki A. Backhaus, Auditor

Dennis May, Chairperson