The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with all members present.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the June 27, 2011 board minutes.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve payment to Cedar Valley Corp-roads/eng-\$255,606.07.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to approve RESOLUTION #07/05/11 WHEREAS, IT IS DESIRED TO MAKE APPROPRIATIONS FOR EACH OF THE DIFFERENT OFFICERS AND DEPARTMENTS FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING July 2011, IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 331.434, Subsection 6, Code of Iowa,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors of Worth County, Iowa, as follows:

SECTION 1. The amounts itemized by fund and by department or office are hereby appropriated from the resources of each fund as follows: Board of Supervisors - \$133,711.00; County Auditor - \$227,979.00; County Treasurer - \$219,216.00; County Attorney - \$148,049.00; County Sheriff -\$1,385,189.00; County Recorder - \$164,337.00; County Nurse - \$684,150.00; Homemaker Aide Service - \$211,860.00; Capital Projects - \$175,000.00; Chemical Dependency - \$25,000.00; Engineer - \$5,000,000.00; Veterans Affairs - \$44,459.00; Conservation - \$443,364.00; Weed Commissioner - \$2,910.00; Sanitation - \$49,112.00; Domestic Animal/Apiary - \$700.00; Disaster Service Emergency - \$59,182.00; Medical Examiner - \$20,000.00; Emergency Medical Services -\$6,889.00; Court Administration - \$700.00; County Library - \$101,500.00; Historical Society -\$4,535.00; Fairgrounds - \$36,000.00; Criminal Services - \$500.00; Insurance - \$196,796.00; Juvenile Justice - \$20,000.00; General Services - \$133,083.00; Data Processing - \$276,200.00; IT/GIS - \$89,135.00; Mental Health Administration - \$900,000.00; Non-Departmental -\$8,067,035.00; Child Support Agency - \$335,481.00; Organizations - \$130,825.00; Planning & Zoning - \$10,586.00; Sanitary Disposal - \$90,559.00; Social Services - \$20,559.00; Township Official - \$450.00; Transit - \$137,963.00; General Drainage - \$4,100.00; Total = \$19,557,114.00. SECTION 2. Subject to the provisions of other county procedures and regulations, and applicable state law, the appropriations authorized under Section 1 shall constitute authorization for the department or officer listed to make expenditures or obligations from the itemized department effective July 1, 2011.

SECTION 3. In accordance with Section 331.437, Code of Iowa, no department or officer shall expend or contract to expend any money or incur any liability or enter into any contract which by its terms involves the expenditure of money for any purpose in excess of the amounts appropriated pursuant to this resolution.

SECTION 4. If at any time during the 2011-2012 budget year the auditor shall ascertain that the available resources of a department for that year will be less than said department's total appropriations, he shall immediately so inform the board and recommend appropriate corrective actions.

SECTION 5. The Auditor shall establish separate accounts for the appropriations authorized in Section 1, each of which account shall indicate the amount of the appropriation, the amounts charged thereto, and the unencumbered balance. The Auditor shall report the status of such accounts to the applicable departments and officers quarterly during the 2011-2012 budget year.

SECTION 6. All appropriations authorized pursuant to this resolution lapse at the close of business June 30, 2012.

The above and foregoing resolution was adopted by the Board of Supervisors in Worth County, Iowa, on July 5, 2011 by the following vote:

AYES: Abrams, Haugen, & May NAYES: None ABSENT:

Dennis May, Chairperson, Ken Abrams, Dave Haugen

ATTEST: Kay Clark, County Auditor

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the FY11/12 salaries: Robert Aamodt-\$18.91/hr; Kenneth Abrams-\$27,155; Kimberly Anderson-\$33,024; Pamela Anderson-\$36,574; Rick Anderson-\$15,28/hr; Brett Backhaus-\$40,837; Gerald Bakken-\$10,77/hr.; James Berg - \$15.28/hr; Barbara Berge-\$23,489; Dan Block-\$41,006; Lisa Boeckholt-\$15.28/hr; Richard Brumm-\$95,000; Shane Buenzow-\$34,923; Lynn Butler-\$18.91/hr; Margie Butler-\$15.80/hr; Shana Butler-\$33,888; Rick Christeson-\$18.91/hr; Kay Clark-\$45,867; Randy Crawford-\$12.24/hr; Kelli Dorsey-\$41,860; Dan Fank-\$48,233; Anne Gallion-\$11.73/hr; Jeffrey Greve-\$48,885; Andy Grunhovd - \$42,391; Gary Hanson-\$18.91/hr; Jacob Hanson-\$45,867; James Hanson-\$32,523; Paula Harris-\$15.94/hr; Susan Hartwig-\$22,222; Dave Haugen -\$27,155; Debra Hendrikson - \$11.10/hr; Stephanie Hengesteg-\$27,520; Jolene Hickle-\$23,283; Tarah Hoiseth - \$11.10/hr; Teri Horan-\$15.85/hr; Raymond Huftalin-\$21.81/hr; R. Michael Ingersoll-\$15.28/hr; Patricia Jaspers-\$15.28/hr; Teresa Johnson-\$71,677; Amy Jorgensen-\$33,024; Elizabeth Kenison-\$45,867; Kristine Kirsch-\$15.28/hr; Judy Kroneman-\$15.13/hr.; Joseph Kuennen-\$2,784; Tina Kuennen-\$25,614; Thomas Kunstle-\$14,400; Jay Langenbau-\$56,745 & \$5,889; Michael Lee-\$18.91/hr; Scott Lestrud-\$18.91/hr; Nancy Lund-\$26.35/hr.; Jesse Luther-\$46,000; Richard Mackin-\$1,200; Dennis May-\$27,655; Ruth Melby-\$15.00/hr.; Russell Meyer-\$50,364; Sandra Mireles-\$4,000; Dean Mueller-\$51,801 & \$1,200 & 15,45/hr; Diane Myli-\$46,738; Sandra Northrup-\$26.35/hr.; Ricky Oakland-\$18.91/hr; Cory Oleson-\$15.28/hr; Laurie Olsen-\$12.06/hr; Tanya Olson - \$15.28/hr; Teresa Olson-\$38,070; Chelsey Ostrander-\$15.28/hr; Jerry Parmley - \$11.15/hr; Tammy Patterson-\$14.63/hr; Joan Peterson-\$35,577; Edie Prazak-\$15.88/hr; Sarah Ranney-Bruce-\$55,078; Daniel Reeder-\$50,634; Jessica Reverson - \$23,787; James Rice - \$18.00/hr; Joel Rohne-\$55,966; Sarah Rollins - \$11.37/hr; Denise Schacht-\$11.73/hr; Mark Schoeller-\$32.78/hr.; Janine Schrieber-\$12.80/hr.; John Smith-\$46,000; Marilyn Stayner-\$15.28/hr; Brook Stein - \$42,391; Jim Tanner-\$11.37/hr; Allan Thompson-\$11.37/hr; Michael Thompson-\$23.30/hr; Emily Tufte-\$12,853; Timothy Tuttle-\$18.91/hr; Alan Venz-\$29.72/hr; Joan Vorland-\$27.540; Barbara Walser-\$38.987 & \$11.73/hr; Ellen Wolff-\$11.73/hr; Mark Wubben-\$46,000; Chad Wurtzel-\$46,000.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to approve the increase of the mileage rate to \$.51.5/mile effective July 1, 2011.

Motion by Abrams, second by Haugen, carried to approve the auditor's quarterly report.

Motion by Haugen, second by Abrams, carried to approve the payroll eligibility verification for Judy Kroneman at \$15.13/hr.; Nancy Lund at \$26.35/hr.; Sandra Northrup at \$26.35/hr.; Mark Schoeller at \$32.78/hr.; Janine Schrieber at \$12.80/hr. submitted by child support recovery department.

The meeting adjourn	ned until 9:00 A.M., July 11, 2011.
Auditor	Chairperson