The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with all members present.

Motion by May, second by Creger, carried to appoint Dave Haugen as Chairperson for 2010.

Motion by Haugen, second by May, carried to appoint Jeff Creger as Vice-Chairperson for 2010.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried to approve the December 28, 2009 board minutes.

Motion by May, second by Creger, carried to re-appoint Jim Hyde as County Engineer.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried to adopt a resolution that Jim Hyde is hereby authorized and empowered on behalf of the Worth County Supervisors to execute the certification of completion of work and final acceptance with plans and specifications therefore in connection with all Farm to Market construction projects in the county, adopt a resolution to comply with provisions of the 1970 Uniform Relocation Assistance and Land Acquisition Polices Act as amended by Title IV of the Surface Transportation and Uniform Relocation Assistance Act of 1987; that in accordance with County engineer recommendation, that for secondary road projects, ROW payments be 3 ¹/₂ times the 100% valuations, fence removed by \$18.00/rod for barbed-wire and \$32.00/rod for woven wire, and crop damage to be \$600.00/acre for 2010.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried to approve Resolution #01/04/10 Construction Evaluation Resolution.

Motion by May, second by Creger, carried to approve that \$11.15 be the hourly rate paid by the courthouse for 2010.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried that the Northwood Anchor and Manly Junction Signal be designated the official county newspapers.

Motion by May, second by Creger, carried that the following appointments be made: Board of Health (3-year) – Scott Halbach and Dave Haugen; Commission of Veteran Affairs (3-year) – Philip Hackbart; Weed Commissioner (1-year) – Joy Hendrickson, Jr.; County Conservation Board (5year) – Matt Smith; County Eminent Domain Compensation Commission (1year) – Guy Olson, Michael Romig, Julie Robb, Arlyn McHenry, Richard Hanna, Lonnie Harris, Clara Helgeland, Dan Low, Ron Sietsema, Randy Hanna, Allan Bratrud, Lowell Kroneman, David Hengesteg, Steve Davidson, Roger Clagett, Earl Trenhaile, Erling Myli, Dick Bruns, David Bang, Dennis Faber, Terry Steinmetz, Laura Sabby Jane Podgorniak, Steve Wise, Arlyn Tenold, Lois Patterson, Ralph Jennings, Aaron Carman; County Enterprise Zone Commission (3-year) Mike Romig, Jeff Creger, Harold Brunsvold, Teresa Nicholson, Joe Nydegger, Amos Groe, Rich Hanna; County Zoning Commission (3-year) – Clair Hengesteg, Ryan Severson; Zoning Board of Adjustment (5-year) – Donald Hagen; Representative for North Iowa Mental Health Center (1-year) – Jeff Creger and Dennis May (alternate); WINN-WORTH BETCO (3-year) – Jeff Creger; Second Judicial District Department of Correctional Services (1-year) – Jeff Creger and Dennis May (alternate); NIACOG (1-year) – Dennis May, Dave Haugen (alternate), Richard Scholbrock (city representative), Teresa Nicholson (economic interests), Tom Dakin (city representative alternate), and Julie Robb (alternate at-large); Airport Zoning Ordinance Board of Adjustment (3-year) – Dennis Walser.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried that the County Auditor be authorized to pay bills during a meeting adjournment:

- 1. Salaries and payroll previously approved by the board.
- 2. Insurance payments and unemployment quarterly report payments.
- 3. Emergency expenses deemed necessary by the County Auditor.

Motion by Creger, second by May, carried to approve the claim to AgVantage FS –fuel/eng - \$16,582.41.

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., January 11, 2010.

Auditor

Chairperson