The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Jeff Creger and Dave Haugen present. Dennis May was absent.

Dave Haugen, Supervisor; Jay Langenbau, Sheriff; and Kay Clark, Auditor were sworn in by Jeff Creger as new county officials.

Motion by Haugen, second by Creger, carried to appoint Dennis May as Chairperson for 2009.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to appoint Dave Haugen as Vice-Chairperson for 2009.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to approve the December 29, 2008 board minutes.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to re-appoint Jim Hyde as County Engineer.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to adopt a resolution that Jim Hyde is hereby authorized and empowered on behalf of the Worth County Supervisors to execute the certification of completion of work and final acceptance with plans and specifications therefore in connection with all Farm to Market construction projects in the county, adopt a resolution to comply with provisions of the 1970 Uniform Relocation Assistance and Land Acquisition Polices Act as amended by Title IV of the Surface Transportation and Uniform Relocation Assistance Act of 1987; that in accordance with County engineer recommendation, that for secondary road projects, ROW payments be 3 ½ times the 100% valuations, fence removed by \$18.00/rod for barbed-wire and \$32.00/rod for woven wire, and crop damage to be \$600.00/acre for 2009.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to approve Resolution #01/02/09 Construction Evaluation Resolution.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to approve that \$11.04 be the hourly rate paid by the courthouse for 2009.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried that the Northwood Anchor and Manly Junction Signal be designated the official county newspapers.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried to approve the appointment of James C. Boyden, Dan Fank, Jesse Luther, John Smith, Mark Wubben, and Chad Wurtzel as deputies by Jay Langenbau, Sheriff and Barb Walser as deputy by Kay Clark, Auditor.

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried that the following appointments be made: Board of Health (3-year) – Dr. Stephanie Seemuth and Dave Haugen; Commission of Veteran Affairs (3-year) – Eugene Ferden; Weed Commissioner (1-year) – Joy Hendrickson, Jr.; County Medical Examiner (2-year) – Pathology Associates of Mason City; County Conservation Board (5-

year) - Troy Christiansen; County Eminent Domain Compensation Commission (1-year) – Guy Olson, Michael Romig, Julie Robb, Arlyn McHenry, Richard Hanna, Lonnie Harris, Clara Helgeland, Dan Low, Ron Sietsema, Randy Hanna, Allan Bratrud, Lowell Kroneman, David Hengesteg, Steve Davidson, Roger Clagett, Earl Trenhaile, Erling Myli, Dick Bruns, David Bang, Dennis Faber, Terry Steinmetz, Laura Sabby Jane Podgorniak, Steve Wise, Arlyn Tenold, Allen Low, Ralph Jennings; County Enterprise Zone Commission (3-year) Dave Haugen; County Zoning Commission (3-year) – Harold Brunsvold, Jayne Lupkes, and Ted Lawyer; Zoning Board of Adjustment (5-year) – David Quisley; Zoning Administrator (5-year) – Jim Rice; Civil Service Commission (6-year) – Dennis Faber; Representative for North Iowa Mental Health Center (1-year) – Jeff Creger and Dennis May (alternate); North Iowa Juvenile Detention Services (3-year) – Dave Haugen; County Judicial Magistrate Appointing Commission (6year) - Loren Hoffman, Lowell Kroneman, and Ron Miller; Second Judicial District Department of Correctional Services (1-year) – Jeff Creger and Dennis May (alternate); Advisory on Board of Health (2-year) – Dennis May; North Central Regional Emergency Planning District Committee (3-year) – Dave Haugen; Central Iowa Tourism Region Representative (5-year) – Jean Stowell; Iowa Workforce Appointee (3-year) – Dave Haugen; North Iowa Community Action (3-year) – Dave Haugen; NCREC (3-year) – Dave Haugen; NIACOG (1year) – Dennis May, Dave Haugen (alternate), Richard Scholbrock (city representative), Teresa Nicholson (economic interests), Tom Dakin (city representative alternate), and Julie Robb (alternate at-large); North Iowa Vocational Center (2-year) – Dennis May and Dave Haugen (alternate); Regional II Transit Advisory Committee (3-year) – Dave Haugen (alternate).

Motion by Creger, second by Haugen, carried that the County Auditor be authorized to pay bills during a meeting adjournment:

- 1. Salaries and payroll previously approved by the board.
- 2. Insurance payments and unemployment quarterly report payments.
- 3. Emergency expenses deemed necessary by the County Auditor.

Auditor	Chairperson	_
Auditoi	Champerson	

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., January 12, 2009.