January 2, 2007 First Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with all members present.

Jeffrey L. Creger, County Supervisor; Jeffrey H. Greve, County Attorney; Jake Hanson, County Treasurer; Liz Kenison, County Recorder; and Dennis May, County Supervisor were sworn in by Kay Clark as new county officials.

Motion by Bang, second by Creger, carried to appoint Dennis May as Chairperson for 2007.

Motion by May, second by Bang, carried to appoint Jeff Creger as Vice-Chairperson for 2007.

Motion by Bang, second by Creger, carried to approve the December 27, 2006 board minutes.

Motion by Bang, second by Creger, carried to approve Resolution #01/02/07 Construction Evaluation Resolution.

Motion by Bang, second by Creger, carried to approve that \$10.16 be the hourly rate paid by the courthouse for FY2007/2008.

Motion by Bang, second by Creger, carried that the Northwood Anchor and Manly Junction Signal be designated the official county newspapers.

Motion by Creger, second by Bang, carried to approve the appointment of Stephanie Hengesteg as deputy by Jake Hanson, Treasurer and Teresa Olson as deputy by Liz Kenison, Recorder.

Motion by Creger, second by Bang, carried that the following appointments be made: County Board of Health (3-year) – Caryl Lawyer and Darrell Bang; Commission of Veteran Affairs (3-year) – Phillip Hackbart; Weed Commissioner (1-year) – Joy Hendrickson, Jr.; County Medical Examiner (2year) – Pathology Associates; County Conservation Board (5-year) – Justin Faber; County Eminent Domain Compensation Commission (1-year) – Guy Olson, Michael Romig, Julie Robb, Arlyn McHenry, Richard Hanna, Lonnie Harris, Dennis May, Clara Helgeland, Dan Low, Ron Sietsema, Randy Hanna, Allan Bratrud, Lowell Kroneman, David Hengesteg, Jerald Rognes, Steve Davidson, Roger Clagett, Earl Trenhaile, Erling Myli, Dick Brattrud, David Bang, Dennis Faber, Terry Steinmetz, Laura Sabby, Jane Podgorniak, Steve Wise, Arlyn Tenold, Allen Low, and Ralph Jennings; County Enterprise Zone Commission (3-year) – Mike Romig, Jeff Creger, Harold Brunsvold, Teresa Nicholson, Joe Nydegger, Amos Groe, and Rich Hanna; County Zoning Commission (3-year) – Clair Hengesteg and Rod Loken; Zoning Board of Adjustment (5-year) – Steve Butler; Zoning Administrative Officer (5-year) – Russ Meyer; North Iowa Mental Health Center (1-year) – Jeff Creger and Dennis May (alternate); WINN-WORTH BETCO (3-year) – Jeff Creger; Second Judicial District Department of Correctional Services (1-year) – Jeff Creger and

Dennis May (alternate); Board of Health Advisory (2-year) – Dennis May; NIACOG (1-year) – Dennis May, Darrell Bang (alternate), Richard Scholbrock (city representative), Richard Baird (economic interests), Michael Wilson (city representative alternate), and Julie Robb (alternate at large); North Iowa Vocational Center, Inc. (2-year) – Dennis May and Darrell Bang (alternate); Airport Zoning Ordinance Board of Adjustment (3-year) – Dennis Walser.

The meeting adjourned until 9:00 A.M., January 8, 2007.	
Auditor	Chairperson